Visit to Cardiologist

On Thursday, March 12, Lori, Drew and I will travel to the Universtiy of Alabama-Birmingham to see my cardiologist, Dr. Edward Colvin. I happen to find his picture online so I added it below.

colvin1

I was born with a faulty valve in my heart and had it repaired in 1994. The surgery was supposed to last for about 5-10 years before I had to have it replaced. Praise God that it has lasted for almost 20 years!!! I go for annual check-ups with the good doctor and I know that currently we are looking at surgery in the next few years barring a miracle from God which HE CAN DO!!

Obviously, this is a very nerve-racking thing for me so I ask that you pray for me and my family during this weekend. To be specific, you can pray for the following:

1) Travel Safety    2) God’s peace that passes all understanding  3) Grace Anne as she is staying here in Florence   4) Drew as he is traveling with us (hehehe)   5) God’s mercy  6) Wisdom and discernment for Dr. Colvin

I will hope to be able to update you by Saturday sometime. I am also wanting to take pictures for the blog so the next time you see Dr. Colvin, I will most likely be standing beside him.

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “Visit to Cardiologist

  1. Cammie

    I am praying for your you an your family! Have Faith for the HE knows what he is doing. God Bless you all Daniel!

Leave a comment